Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | L | N | R | S
A
Art Law
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to creditable materials for conducting art law research by using resources available at the Professional Center Library. Additionally, the focus is on general sources dealing with art law rather than narrow topics.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to creditable materials for conducting art law research by using resources available at the Professional Center Library. Additionally, the focus is on general sources dealing with art law rather than narrow topics.
C
Cool Reads for Hot Days
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
If you're looking for something to read as you chill by the pool, or something to get your 'law brain' thinking, we have some suggestions! - Check out this ResearchGuide to get some ideas of summer reading material, all available in our library!
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
If you're looking for something to read as you chill by the pool, or something to get your 'law brain' thinking, we have some suggestions! - Check out this ResearchGuide to get some ideas of summer reading material, all available in our library!
E
Elder Law Resources
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
The resources listed on this page include basic North Carolina information on Elder Law, books, articles, newsletters, court opinions, ethics resources, international elder law resources, local links, long term care resources, and other helpful links.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
The resources listed on this page include basic North Carolina information on Elder Law, books, articles, newsletters, court opinions, ethics resources, international elder law resources, local links, long term care resources, and other helpful links.
F
Faculty Services Guide
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Our goal is to help you succeed through the service.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Our goal is to help you succeed through the service.
H
Help for First Year Courses
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
Look here for treatises and study aids to help you understand your 1L courses.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
Look here for treatises and study aids to help you understand your 1L courses.
I
L
Law Study Aids
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A quick guide to tons of study aids available via the Professional Center Library
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A quick guide to tons of study aids available via the Professional Center Library
Legal Citation 101
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
Need help figuring out common citation formats from The Bluebook? Look no further!
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
Need help figuring out common citation formats from The Bluebook? Look no further!
Legal Dictionaries and Thesauri
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to help researchers locate general and subject-specific legal dictionaries and thesauri. Additionally, this guide provides helpful insight on how to effectively use these resources in legal research.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to help researchers locate general and subject-specific legal dictionaries and thesauri. Additionally, this guide provides helpful insight on how to effectively use these resources in legal research.
N
Nicaragua: A Short Course Abroad
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This guide was developed to assist the students who will travel with Professor Steve Virgil and Professor Barbara Lentz to take the course - Cross Disciplinary Professional Development in Nicaragua.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This guide was developed to assist the students who will travel with Professor Steve Virgil and Professor Barbara Lentz to take the course - Cross Disciplinary Professional Development in Nicaragua.
North Carolina Legal Research
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Designed to provide you the context and foundation necessary to complete your North Carolina specific legal research, including common law, statutory code, administrative regulations, practical forms, secondary sources, journals, and much more.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Designed to provide you the context and foundation necessary to complete your North Carolina specific legal research, including common law, statutory code, administrative regulations, practical forms, secondary sources, journals, and much more.
R
Researching your Seminar Paper
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The process of researching and writing a note or seminar paper includes steps from selecting a topic to locating relevant resources. This guide is intended to introduce the researcher to the various search methods in the seminar paper writing process.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The process of researching and writing a note or seminar paper includes steps from selecting a topic to locating relevant resources. This guide is intended to introduce the researcher to the various search methods in the seminar paper writing process.
S
Sexual Identity and the Law
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The focus of this ResearchGuide is to help students research and write an upper level seminar paper for Professor Gilreath's Sexual Identity and the Law course (upper level writing requirement).
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The focus of this ResearchGuide is to help students research and write an upper level seminar paper for Professor Gilreath's Sexual Identity and the Law course (upper level writing requirement).
Staying in the Know: Current Awareness Tools
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
This news portal is designed to help provide access to top national and regional newspapers, as well as legal publications.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
This news portal is designed to help provide access to top national and regional newspapers, as well as legal publications.
Student Ratings of Instruction Research
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Bibliography and supplemental material from Catherine Ross's presentation to the Law Faculty, 11/17/11
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Bibliography and supplemental material from Catherine Ross's presentation to the Law Faculty, 11/17/11
ResearchGuides: An Online Portal For All Your Research Needs
You can search our ResearchGuides by:
Not able to find what you're looking for?
Search the library catalog for books and other materials on your topic.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Where do you work in the library?: I work in the Reference Department, which means it's my job to help students, faculty, staff and the public with research questions. |

